Fun, Affordable Hobby

Standard

I want to apologize for being M.I.A. lately; we just moved at the beginning of last week and I’ve just been settling in and getting back into the funk of my daily routine.

Now that I’m all settled in the new house – despite some little bumps in the road that come with moving – I wanted a hobby to fill a bit of my free time, on days that I don’t have work and have all of the housework done, all of the errands done, etc.

Sometimes hobbies can be costly, and I don’t have a whole lot of money to spare, like many other people my age. I wanted a hobby that would be fun, creative, and therapeutic. I chose crocheting.

My mother taught me how to crochet years ago, but I didn’t have the attention span at the time to sit down and actually complete something – like a scarf or a blanket.

Yesterday, I scoured the local Jo-Ann Fabrics for yarn and crochet hooks and was pleasantly surprised to find hooks and yarn both on sale at the time. I got three bundles of yarn and three crochet hooksI only spent $10.50.

I’m starting simple by doing a scarf – but there’s so many possibilities. Want to start crocheting? Here’s a great video to show you how.

 

Leave a Reply

