Top Five in the $5 Movie Bin

Standard

Have you ever dug through the $5 DVD bin at your local Walmart? You probably push through a bunch of movies that you’ve never heard of before, or movies that you’ve seen that left much to be desired BUT if you just keep digging, you can strike gold sometimes.

Now that I’ve had some free time (since we got all moved in and I’m off school until the end of August), I like to watch movies when I have the chance – and I don’t like to pay a lot to watch said movies.

Here’s a list of the top five titles I’ve come across in the $5 bin.

5: Cruel Intentions

Yes, this gem was in the $5 movie bin. I can’t help but love how delightfully twisted this movie is, and the ending gets me every time.

4: The Bourne Legacy 

I’ve enjoyed all of the Bourne movies up to this point, so I was a little surprised that the most recent Bourne movie was in the bin. Hey, I’m not complaining though.

3: 13 Going on 30

You’re lying to yourself if you say you don’t enjoy this movie. I love Jennifer Garner and how sweet and funny she is in this piece about finding yourself and the rush to grow up (and the hopes to be young again after growing up).

2: Snow White & The Huntsman

This was another movie I was a little surprised to find in the bin, but again, I’m not complaining. Although this movie didn’t get the best reviews, I enjoyed it. I mean, hello, look at the star studded cast.

1: How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days

I don’t care if I’ve already seen this movie ten times, I will watch it again, and again, and again. It’s humorous and sweet. The chemistry amongst the cast is undeniable.

After you find something decent to watch in the $5 bin, hop on over to the $1 candy bin, and find yourself a snack to munch on while you’re watching your movie.

What gems have you found in the $5 movie bin?

 

Leave a Reply

